top of page

Strawberry-Honey Limeade (no added sugar!)

I don't know about you, but Summer makes me CRAVE strawberries and lime. I've been on a lime/cilantro kick with dinner lately, and today I thought I'd try out a fun, SUGAR-FREE alternative to the super sugary lemonades. However, while I was perusing Pinterest for a good recipe - I couldn't find one that didn't have added processed sugar. No thanks.

So I swapped out the 'white death'... aka.. .sugar... with healthy local honey. YUM.

And yes, I put it in a wine glass and sassed it up with a lime wedge to make my preggo self not feel so preggo in summer. This mama is ready for a drink ;)

STRAWBERRY-HONEY LIMEADE

Ingredients

1/2 cup fresh lime juice

2 cups cold water

2 tablespoons honey (the alternative was 1/4 cup white sugar... holy cow!)

1 1/2 cups sliced strawberries (if frozen, you won't need to add as much ice)

Ice to desired consistency - I added more to make it like a slushy

Instructions

Place all ingredients into blender (I used my Nutri Bullet that I made my smoothies in) and blend until smooth. Add ice cubes until you reach desired consistency.

Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page