top of page

True Adorn Boutique - A Refreshing Shopping Experience


This post isn't food or health related, although I can say that this mama felt refreshed and care-free after shopping here, so I guess in a way, it does. It's self-care :)

I love small businesses. I love shopping and especially eating local, obviously. I'm pretty sure Etsy started it all with me. Once I figured out I could get a unique, handmade with love gift, while helping someone pay their bills, send their little girl to dance, and put money back into the community (even though it may not have been mine) I was hooked. I love 'sticking it' to large corporations and their greed, and helping a small family biz with good genuine work ethic and heart.

That being said, I saw a few months ago that a little boutiqe opened up in my area - True Adorn Boutique. I was so excited to check it out, though our busy schedules of work, school, soccer and dance hadn't allowed me the extra time to stop by.

Until yesterday, when I conveniently recieved an email about their dresses being $29.99 yesterday only. I immediately told my hubby that he was on his own taking the kids to Elle's soccer practice, because this mama needed to shop for our upcoming trip.

I am so glad I did!

I'd love to tell you about my experience, because that's what shopping should be, an experience. A positive, feel-good, confidence-boosting experience.

From the second I walked in the door, I was greeted by Stephanie herself. She's sweet, bubbly and instantly likeable. After shopping a while and chit-chatting, I felt this sense of comraderie & trust between us. I loaded my arms up with clothes and headed into the dressing room. Each time I came out of the dressing room, she wanted to see how it looked. Some were because she had yet to see it on anyone yet, and the others, I sincerely believe, were out of sheer genuine care to see if I loved them.

There is just something about personalized serrvice that goes a long way (obviously... I bought 4 dresses, a shirt, a sweater, a coverup, a leather jacket and a bracelet - all for $229, btw. This wouldn've been over $400 at other boutiques). I couldn't help myself - I was in such a fun, mood-boosting environment. Yes, it's a small boutique. But that's what great about it. For the 30 minutes I was there, I felt like she got a sense of my style and could pick out my next fix. She's got shoes, accessories, shirts, leggings, boots, dresses, cardigans, etc. If I went back in there today, there were about 20 things I want. All completely different, and that's why I loved it!

So, I'm set for my trip and I couldn't be more excited. Thank you, Stephanie, for bringing this amazing little boutique to little 'ole Alexandria and for sharing your passion. You have created a new wave of fresh, what-we-want small business into our area, and I pray it continues to grow.

If you are in the Greater Cincinnati/Northern Kentucky area, and love boutique-style stores like Francesca's and Altar'd State (but hate their high boutique prices) you must check out True Adorn Boutique. Don't forget to sign up for her emails to catch sales and other events. (If I hadn't, I would have totally missed out on this amazing sale!) You can even order online at www.trueadornboutique.com.

Shop local.

Support small business and bring money back into OUR community.

Remember, you create the demand. If you want this shop (and others) to stay and succeed, shop there. I know I will be :)

-Jodi

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page