top of page

Overnight Oats

So, Elle loves these and so do I. If I know I'm heading out to the zoo or out and about the next day and I want to make sure I have a quick, filling breakfast, I'll make this. It's so good. Plus, it's a nice change from regular oatmeal. The texture is a bit different - it's not as smushy as regular oatmeal, but you need to try it out for yourself and see. It really isn't a huge problem. Again, convenience is a huge WIN on this recipe.

If you already have a favorite oatmeal combination - try it out with this recipe. You just can't beat making it ahead the night before (I make mine in a mason jar) and having it ready to go in the morning, without having to get your pots out and making a small mess.

OVERNIGHT OATS

Serves: 1

INGREDIENTS

  • ½ cup rolled oats (I buy bulk from GreenBean Delivery, if I need more I buy bulk at Whole Foods - buying in bulk saves $$!)

  • ½ cup milk (whole milk preferred)

  • 1 tablespoon plain yogurt (I get Stonyfield Plain Whole Milk)

  • ½ teaspoon honey

  • 1 to 2 tablespoons raisins (depending on how much you like raisins!)

  • 1 to 2 tablespoons crushed almonds (or other nuts)

  • ⅛ teaspoon pure vanilla extract

  • 2 to 3 pinches cinnamon

INSTRUCTIONS

  • Mix together all ingredients in a mason jar, cover, and refrigerate for a minimum of 5 hours before eating.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page