top of page

Homemade Pumpkin Spice Hot Chocolate - Yum!

**Please know that I had every intention of adding a photo to this blog post. However, I realized when I was done writing, I had drank ALL of my hot chocolate. I will add one the next time I make it (which will probably be tonight!) For the meantime, enjoy my empty mug. :)

What is it about snow that puts one in the mood for all things warm & chocolatey? I haven't made this Pumpkin Spice Hot Chocolate since last year, and I haven't even thought about it, until last night after the kids went to bed. It was a cold night, I was looking at snow outside my office window, and it just put me in the mood. Needless to say, it was AMAZING, and I just finished up another mug of it while doing some more of my Health Coach classes today (this is the last week..woohoo!!)

This is a super simple and quick way to add some Pumpkin Spice to your life. I will honestly admit that I've never had a Starbucks Pumpkin Spice Latte, so I can't compare it to that. But, this. is. so. yummy!

I actually triple this recipe to make enough to fill my tall mug (shown in pic)

HOMEMADE PUMPKIN SPICE HOT CHOCOLATE

Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon honey or pure maple syrup (I use pure maple syrup)

  • ¼ teaspoon pumpkin pie spice

  • ¾ cup warm milk

  • ½ teaspoon unsweetened dark cocoa or cacao (I use Rapunzel organic Cocoa Powder found at Whole Foods)

Instructions:

  • Mix together the maple syrup (or honey), spice, and cocoa.

  • Add hot milk

I've done this recipe 2 ways. I've done this when I mix the maple syrup, spice and cocoa in a separate bowl while heating the milk on the stove, then add the spice mix to the milk and stir.

I've also heated milk on the stove, then added each ingredient to the milk. In my opinion, both taste exactly the same, so do whichever way is easiest for you.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Follow Us
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
bottom of page